wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<2324252627>»
KENOL/KOBIL
#481 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 10:38:32 PM

These guys' problems never seem to end. www.businessdailyafrica....2/-/1a0k2uz/-/index.html
the deal
#482 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:06:55 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
These guys problems' never seem to end. www.businessdailyafrica....2/-/1a0k2uz/-/index.html

This will be hard to swallow for the KK fans.....
qw25041985
#483 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:20:43 PM

Let the price fall i'b there 2 catch it .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
BGL
#484 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:23:08 PM

There are people in this forum who are married to Kenol-Kobil and have sired twins. Their defense for KK even when it is not playing by the rules is guaranteed.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
jerry
#485 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:56:12 PM

I'm waiting at 7.50! after buying at 10.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#486 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 5:14:06 AM

jerry wrote:
I'm waiting at 7.50! after buying at 10.

jerry, I also got the cdsc alert a few days ago. I picked some up at the same price. Segman should stop bullshitting and pay the damn money. KK is not any more special than the other oil marketing firms. The industry should negotiate for better rates as a group. But I'm excited about their go down south strategy.
#487 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 5:15:54 AM

BGL wrote:
There are people in this forum who are married to Kenol-Kobil and have sired twins. Their defense for KK even when it is not playing by the rules is guaranteed.

TOBOA!
Surealligator
#488 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 9:48:31 AM

Surealligator wrote:
When KK took on KPC... folks said.. ati what?
Well, KK got a huge award (being appealed) but who knows... KK might end up 'owning' a chunk of KPC...!

I will continue buying KK... coz the downside is minimal... [they pay off the 465mn or so]... but if they WIN then they could get upto 4.6bn from KPRL...

@Vituz

This one I don't agree with you. I never throw good money at bad money. You should be removing your already bad money in KK and move on to something more interesting.

If you go to page ten of this thread, you will see where I said something about an individual being the Chairman and CEO at the same time.

By giving an individual two huts at the same time, pride gets into his rear end and by the time he knows, everybody has screwed that rear end to high heavens. If you are with the ChairCEO, you get a bit of the screwing. Run before the more serious and real screwing starts.

Its like Moi, power had gotten into his rear end so much he thought we could not do without him. Imagine the guy claiming that one day, we will cry, "MOI MUST COME". That cockerel is so senile it cannot COME anymore but thinks we can't do without it.

Segman is now behaving like Moi. If all the other 40 Oil dealers paid the cash KK refused to pay, something must be a miss with KK. Their claim of losing business due to KPRC blah blah cannot hold water.

Lakini, Ngojea tu, cauze you are Vitu mob sana.

I ate a bad rat today, so Vituz, sorry if I rub you the wrong way.

The energy sector regulator on Thursday warned of a possible expulsion of oil marketer KenolKobil from the Kenyan market, raising the prospect of supply disruptions and a steep rise in prices of petroleum products.

KenolKobil, Kenya’s second largest petroleum marketer by marketshare, is facing action from the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) for breach of the law that requires all oil marketers to refine at least 40 per cent of their products at the Kenya Petroleum Refinery Limited (KPRL).

The company was thrown out of the Mombasa-based refinery in June following a dispute over unpaid refinery fees that it has moved to court to contest. ERC has given the firm two weeks to meet the requirements of its operating licence or have it withdrawn.

The refineries stopped accepting crude from KenolKobil for processing on July 12 after an arbitration court found the oil marketer had not paid Sh456 million in processing fees to KPRL following a dispute over revised rates.

Segman has finally been cornered like a rat.

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/1a0k2uz/-/index.html
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
tkzee
#489 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:15:32 AM

What do you think Segman strategy will be because the options seem limited here.
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
#490 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:26:05 AM

I was willing to buy more but the cloud of cases piled is not good for any business and any busines with such many cases is crooked.am bowing out kabisa.
mv_ufanisi
#491 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:41:13 AM

Trouble in paradise. What are the details of the court cases by KRA, KPA etc that are multi-billion shilling suits?
Unfortunately, BD Africa as usual did not contact Kenol-Kobil for a comment - It's not very ethical to publish such an article without getting to hear the other side of the story.
But this stock is headed down today. No doubt.
#492 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:59:27 AM

BGL wrote:
Their defense for KK even when it is not playing by the rules is guaranteed.
Nonsense... Who says KK is not playing by the rules???

Just because the rest keep quiet... like in moi's era when all the bastards used to lick moi's bum every time he shat... this did not mean moi was right...

Show me where KK is 'wrong'??? KK is asking for EFFICIENCY [quality & better production levels] in exchange for higher fees...

#493 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:07:58 AM

Damn... I had spent my cash buying other stuff jana... I wish I had cash... I am a buyer every time it drops below 10/-...

Please feel free to quote me that KK will be an awesome stock to buy today 20th August 2010 if you want 50% in 2 years... (I am very happy with 15% annual return)...
Horton
#494 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:10:06 AM

I do like the business, but sold last week coz of cash constraints. Seems like I can buy again. 90bob ain't bad. (9 post split)
#495 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:15:47 AM

Horton wrote:
I do like the business, but sold last week coz of cash constraints. Seems like I can buy again. 90bob ain't bad. (9 post split)

Price is crashing.... Good thing i sold... But i may be looking to come back in at 8.5
#496 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:20:43 AM

Segman was on TV last night (Nation Business Weekly) and very confidently said that the case has gone to the arbiters and said he is looking out for the interests of shareholders. I have a feeling he knows he will win this one. He lambasted the NOCK 30% deal asking why the system (state) should tinker with the OTS system when it was working so well and no one had complained? He suggested that KK was making a good deal of moolah through the OTS system.
mv_ufanisi
#497 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:21:30 AM

One thing you learn at the market, it doesn't always pay to be the eternal optimist about a stock. It's impressive that the price is not at 9.1 but it looks like this baby is going to go to hell first before it can make anyone gains. KK Management needed to be much more calculating in stead of engaging in endless lawsuits. This is backfiring on them big time. This stock should now be at about 16 but is languishing here coz of court cases and the negative publicity. I'm getting out today if I can.
PKoli
#498 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:26:29 AM

tkzee wrote:
What do you think Segman strategy will be because the options seem limited here.

I think this requires government intervention. Someone has swallow his pride
Horton
#499 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:27:42 AM

Dang. It's back up to 9.5-9.9 levels. Let's see wat happenz
the deal
#500 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:32:41 AM

waaaaa even a contrarian investor cant touch KK....