wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

10 Pages«<56789>»
ZAIN tariff: Call at Ksh 3 per min to any network in Kenya
#61 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 2:09:25 PM

In the long run, I think Safcom will try to keep its most loyal customers and allow the rest to go

I foresee them lowering rates to Ksh.5 with SAF to SAF @4/=.Then they scrap Supa Ongea.That will keep the loyal clients hooked.Yu has been charging 6/= across all networks, hasn't it?

Mimi bado niko 0721
Jaguar
#62 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 2:36:14 PM

yu is gonna hit back tomorrow, just received this message from yu...

"Dear customer. From tomorrow enjoy lower rates on yu to yu and yu to other networks. Continue to enjoy the best rates and offers. Thank you for choosing yu"
gathinga
#63 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 3:05:09 PM

Jaguar wrote:
yu is gonna hit back tomorrow, just received this message from yu...

"Dear customer. From tomorrow enjoy lower rates on yu to yu and yu to other networks. Continue to enjoy the best rates and offers. Thank you for choosing yu"

its only the beginning. I understand Bharti has said 'Either we all make something in this market, or we all lose'. thats a heavy salvo!
eldersensei
#64 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 3:20:05 PM

Ondiek wrote:
We need number portability now!!!THat said, I am off to get a Zain line.

@Ondiek Ati number portability! I think all the other providers should sweat to gunner a mammoth of a subscriber base. Safcom did it against Zain (then Celtel). I do not know economies that this has been implemented. That said, i still believe that this issue of number portability is an attempt by the smaller operators to undercut safcoms hard earned subscriber base.

Im a Yu customer though.
Cease the Moment and the Moment will echo.....FOR EVER!!
eldersensei
#65 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 3:23:10 PM

correct me if Im wrong, but is Essar related to Bharti in some way? Are they subsidiaries to another company? If so Watch out Safaricom.
Cease the Moment and the Moment will echo.....FOR EVER!!
murenj
#66 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 4:31:38 PM

Now what is this crap about congestion in the network you are calling? it is too early.
#67 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 5:53:26 PM

@Jaguar,
With a better offer than Zain's?...huh!!.....I will move again yes.Meza and co can arse my kiss.....lol.
bird_man
#68 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 6:07:26 PM

Is it just me or is it actually hard to call people on Safcom from other lines?I have been getting "mteja" quite a number of times!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Silk
#69 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 6:20:17 PM

Yaani Safaricom are still quiet??? Ama hii imekua Ngumu ?? If the mass scale tips to the Zain side, will be impossible to reverse.
Jaguar
#70 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 7:15:20 PM

10 Pages«<56789>»