wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

10 Pages<1234>»
ZAIN tariff: Call at Ksh 3 per min to any network in Kenya
Kwanini
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 10:02:56 AM

Just wondering where the catch is....

For Club 20[taxi drivers, nurses, walevi etc], free call from 11pm to 6 am everyday. For the likes of Mukiha,
3 bob any network. any time. No terms. No conditions. This tariff is permanent and not a promo offer. the OFFERS apply automatically.

mmmmmmm if i was the MD SAFFERING CON i would consider

1. Divert as many calls originating from zain to voicemail.... [double revenue] and or
2. Make it hard to access safcon
3. UNLEASH the Mother of all CAMPAIGNS... CCK notwithstanding.... Now what will that REACTION be?

For the customers
1. Calls= Zain
2. Data+Mpesa = Safcon

Tuendelee an utendeti!
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Wamutonyi
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 11:34:23 AM

Jamani wrote:
Its just safcom thats gaining out of this, zain is loosing, when calls terminate to safcom from zain they will pay and what are they making out of this? its like collecting money for safcom,i doubt safcom will respond to it and if they do it will be something that makes business sense

Wamutonyi
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 11:36:54 AM

@Jamani, Wacha walipe, they are the ones who advertised it, we us consumers will just enjoy the goodies as they come. I have already acquired a Zain line to start enjoying the goodies, how they will pay is not my business.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 11:38:12 AM

GOING GREEN is not always the better option... - Ouchhh!

No terms, no conditions. This tariff is permanent and not a promotional offer. Offer applies to both prepaid and postpaid subscribers. No subscription requipred, the offers apply automatically.

@Gordon Gekko's question is very pertinent - what's the current interconnect rate?
@bird_man is right consumer wins big time.
@Jamani, we need the new interconnect announced so we see Zain can maintain this energy.

Really makes Safaricom look bad. I mean this is as dramatic as the launch of VUKA! But will it last, or quietly die when Bharti runs out of money also...

Twitter is abuzz, everyone is talking about Zain http://trendsmap.com/local/ke/nairobi

#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 11:43:05 AM

Confirm the tariff by making a balance inquiry....and hell it works.I have made a 5 minutes call to a Sufferincom line and true to word,the cost came to 15 bob.......if i were Zain,it would be a media blitz and hyping.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 11:59:14 AM

Let me see if I can finally manage to own a non-Safcom line

I've tried before when there were offers but failed
karqui
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 12:04:50 PM

Jamani wrote:
Its just safcom thats gaining out of this, zain is loosing, when calls terminate to safcom from zain they will pay and what are they making out of this? its like collecting money for safcom,i doubt safcom will respond to it and if they do it will be something that makes business sense

theres could be a consideration on the rise in sale which will up.
Jamani
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 12:42:49 PM

karqui wrote:
Jamani wrote:

theres could be a consideration on the rise in sale which will up.

Only thing is that they will sell the company again, seen these promos from the days of Kencell,celtel,zain they only ended up in selling the operations to the next bidder. Nice for the consumer for you get value for money, bad for the employee each time this happens afew of them get to be fired, Good for safaricom for they maintain market dominance.
anasazi
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 12:49:25 PM

I'm sure Safcon people are locked in meetings today. This one must be countered, despite @jamani's sentiments. When you lose customer minutes, it calls for action.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
anasazi
#20 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 1:02:58 PM

I just read this:

Interconnect rates are currently 4.42 + 26% TAX. That means for every call (Zain - other network), Zain will be paying an approx amount of 5.57 per call, while charging the customer 3 bob.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
10 Pages<1234>»