wazua Fri, Jan 3, 2025

7 Pages«<4567>
EQUITY MADNESS!!
#101 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 10:35:00 AM

@ donedeal,is it about EB as a bank or the shares?? All I can tell u is that was a really spirited fight u put up here!!

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
#102 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 11:45:00 AM

I echo simon's question: Where is the problem? The performance of the BANK or the share price... I am bullish on the BANK... though bearish on the share price (currently @ 14.60)

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
BAAK
#103 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 2:53:00 PM

Today only a paltry 190K (read 19K pre split) shares were sold. That could mean guys are not willing to sell! or buy!

Remember the other day when EB was going up,there were virtually no shares available at abt 14/- and the stock was rising 10% every day&hellip;all the way to 17-18-19 Levels!.. FAST FORWARD A WEEK LATER&hellip;are there any &lsquo;real&rsquo; fundamentals which have changed to warrant a complete U turn? &ndash; I mean something really detrimental to EB market share?

Well guys watch out,this stock may as well &lsquo;kill&rsquo; people as Omundu says!&hellip;
#104 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 2:59:00 PM

Baak,what were the dd v/s ss statistics? i hav been consistently missing this boat bana

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
#105 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 6:51:00 PM

BAAK... your argument is bure kabisa... There were 2.14 million shares on offer at 14.60 at close lakini ZERO (SUFURI) buyers on the board @ 14.60

EB will fall again kesho...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Tusker Baridi
#106 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 7:56:00 PM

This BAAK dude is either jinga sana or is paid by Equity to pump its stock by issuing stupid arguments to confuse mama mbogas,I suspect its the former.
mv ufanisi
#107 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:22:00 AM

What's going on at the counter today?

And why the 'jinga' talk - it's quite uncouth and SK moderator should cut that post or better yet Tusker Baridi do some self regulation. Otherwise we'll descend to the level of our politicians.
#108 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:43:00 AM

TB thinks BAAKs is 'pushing' for Equity. I looked at stats for Equity yesterday & unlike BAAK's claim that there were no sellers... there were 2.14 million shares on OFFER @ lowest price with ZERO buyers @ close.

**** Today I see 4.1 million shares on offer @ the lowest price with ZERO buyers.

#109 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:45:00 AM

TB thinks BAAKs is 'pushing' for Equity. I looked at stats for Equity yesterday & unlike BAAK's claim that there were no sellers... there were 2.14 million shares on OFFER @ lowest price with ZERO buyers @ close.

**** Today I see 4.1 million shares on offer @ the lowest price with ZERO buyers.

#110 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:46:00 AM

Why can't I see prices or percentage changes in prices for EB on the table on the homepage?

mv ufanisi
#111 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 9:18:00 AM

It's funny how the stock market works - today no buyers lots of sellers,next thing another announcement and there are no sellers but lots of buyers.
The same people who were unwilling to buy earlier at a low price will now be chasing the share at a much higher price. The same people who were willing to sell at a high price will now be willing to sell at a cheaper price.

That's the real madness.

this share is like a mashua in rough seas - getting tossed back and forth. Some people will get thrown out of the boat,some will survive to see another day.
#112 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 2:44:00 PM

A trend has settled in....

Closed at 14.6 yesterday (Tue)
Closed at 13.15 today (Wed)
Will close at 11.90 tomorrow (Thu)
Will close at 10.70 on Fri (thank God,it will be Friday....)
Then on Monday,sense will settle in and it not touch 10....
but friday next week,it will be hovering around 10.

That's my thinking
eli
#113 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 4:09:00 PM

@Mukiha,

I can see you are a real speculator! Lets start bidding at 10bbo,9bob,and 8bob if possible!

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
BAAK
#114 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:20:00 PM

TB et al

You may not be aware&hellip; that BAAK is immune to any kind of insult &hellip; but as suggested elsewhere,I would also request that you moderate your responses as we are not all the same. As you can see MV Ufanisi is already raising the red flag&hellip;

On the other hand,amateurs should know that EB is a highly VOLATILE counter. So for now,most would be buyers have kept their hands off,hoping it will settle &lsquo;somewhere down&rsquo;&hellip;Watch out when the down turn starts to falter,more so 2moro and monday when those speculators who sold @ 16,17,18/- start buying again&hellip;This thread is now tired&hellip;NEXT THREAD!
Jaguar
#115 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 6:53:00 AM

Question is who are this 'patriotic' shareholders buying equity even with a pretty clear trend of shedding 9.9% percent everyday.
Do they know something that most of us don't know?

@mukiha,close call. Its now trading @11.85
#116 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:59:00 AM

Yes,we are getting there. I will wait 2 more days after it goes below the 10/- mark

Seles83
#117 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 9:41:00 AM

@ 8 Bob the counter will be attractive to me.

Failure inspires winners...winners are made not born
More monies, more problems...
#118 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 9:51:00 AM

I think 8/- is a stretch... I am looking @ between 9.50 to 10/-

brubo
#119 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:42:00 PM

To endowed investment gurus.....
Is it right to buy it now ? Is it fundamentally sound....... i don;t know something just isn't right here......honestly can't believe how low this stock has sunk...
Mali
#120 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 10:37:00 AM

DEMAND from where???? ALA?

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN